فهم السبب وكيفية التعامل مع التوتر عندما تكون في بلد جديد

قد يكون من الصعب التكيف مع حياتك الجديدة في الخارج ، خاصة مع وجود ضغط أكاديمي وأصدقاء جدد يحتاجون إلى التكيف مع عاداتهم المختلفة ، ووجود متطلبات مالية والتزامات أكاديمية ومسؤوليات عمل متزايدة. وبما أن حياتك في البلد الجديد تختلف اختلافًا كبيرًا عن وطنك ، فقد تشعر بهذه الأعباء الثقيلة والتوتر والشوق إلى وطنك. اعلم أنه لا بأس من الشعور بالضعف - هذا الشعور يحدث للجميع. لذا إليك بعض النصائح التي ستساعدك على التعامل مع هذا الضغط بفعالية.

الأسباب الشائعة للتوتر للطلاب الدوليين أثناء الدراسة في الخارج

سبب

وصف

1  صدمة ثقافية  يواجه معظم الطلاب الدوليين صدمة ثقافية عند سفرهم إلى الخارج بسبب الاختلاف في الثقافة والعادات وتقاليد المجتمع في وجهتهم الدراسية الجديدة ، مما يضعهم تحت ضغط نفسي واجتماعي كبير من أجل التكيف مع المجتمع الجديد.
2 الحنين للوطن  إن الابتعاد عن عائلتك وأصدقائك والذهاب إلى بيئة جديدة وغريبة غير مألوفة لك يدفعك إلى الشوق إلى وطنك الأم. هذا طبيعي جدًا لأي شخص طبيعي. يمر العديد من الطلاب بهذه المرحلة وغالبًا ما يشعرون بالوحدة أو الحزن أو القلق أو الإثارة. ستشعر بالرغبة في العودة إلى المنزل والشعور بعدم الأمان
3 انعدام الثقة  يدفعك التواجد في بلد جديد إلى التردد في التفاعل مع الآخرين والغرباء ، ويعيق تكوين صداقات جديدة ، ومسائل وأفكار أخرى أكثر انعزالًا من المعتاد.
4  الالتزامات الأكاديمية والعمل  يمكن أن تشكل البيئة الأكاديمية غير المألوفة ، والمناهج الدراسية الجديدة بالنسبة لك ، وأساليب الدراسة غير المألوفة تحديًا كبيرًا لك كطالب دولي. أضف إلى ذلك مسؤوليات العمل بدوام جزئي لتكون قادرًا على تلبية احتياجاتك المالية ، مما يضعك تحت ضغط كبير
5 عبء الاستقلال الجديد  عبء إدارة سلسلة كاملة من المسؤوليات الشخصية الجديدة مثل التغلب على حواجز اللغة ، وإيجاد سكن مناسب ، واختيار رفقاء سكن مناسبين ، ودفع الإيجارات والرسوم ، وإدارة الأعمال المنزلية ، وتخطيط ميزانيتك الشهرية ، يثقل كاهل الطلاب أيضًا كثيرًا.

ولكن ما هو السبيل للتغلب على هذه الضغوط والمخاوف؟ هنا بعض النصائح!

  1. إقامة علاقات اجتماعية في البلد الجديد

بناء الخاصة بك شبكة اجتماعية وبناء صداقات مع الطلاب الدوليين الآخرين الذين لديهم تجارب مماثلة لتجاربك. استخدم وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والمواقع الإلكترونية للعثور على مجموعات من الطلاب الدوليين أو الأصدقاء الذين لديهم اهتمامات مماثلة في مدينتك.

  1. ابق على اتصال مع عائلتك وأصدقائك في بلدك

تحدث إلى من تثق بهم وابحث عن الدعم المحلي والشبكات الاجتماعية التي تساعد الطلاب الدوليين:

  • خصص أوقاتًا وقم بجدولة مقابلات الدردشة المرئية المباشرة مع عائلتك وأصدقائك
  • سافروا وتنزّهوا وأرسلوا الهدايا إلى أحبائكم في وطنكم
  • أرسل لهم رسائل لطمأنتهم وطمأنتهم على حالتك
  • لا تقضي وتستهلك وقتك في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي أكثر مما هو مطلوب ومفيد
  • انضم إلى مجموعات الطلاب المهتمة بالمجالات التي تحبها
  • حافظ على جدولك مليئًا بالأنشطة والإجازات الترفيهية للقضاء على الملل
  • لا تتردد في التعرف على أشخاص جدد
  • الانفتاح على تجارب جديدة
  • انضم إلى رفاق السفر وتعرف على الأماكن والأنشطة الجديدة
  1. مارس الرياضة وتناول طعامًا صحيًا

عادات الأكل السيئة والحرمان من النوم تؤدي إلى التوتر. لذا ، تناول وجبات مغذية واحصل على قسط كافٍ من الراحة. وحاول طهي وجباتك في المنزل بدلاً من تناول الطعام بالخارج أو التسرع في تناول الوجبات السريعة الجاهزة للأكل. لا شك أن التمارين الرياضية تحسن الصحة البدنية والعقلية العامة. تأكد من البقاء نشيطًا عن طريق المشي أو الجري أو السباحة أو ممارسة الرياضة في صالة الألعاب الرياضية. يمكن أن تساعد تمارين التأمل واليوجا والتنفس العميق في الحفاظ على هدوئك.

  1. تعرف على مدينتك الجديدة

ابذل جهدًا للتعرف على محيطك الجديد. ستجعلك محاولتك للتعرف على المدينة وسكانها تشعر بالاندماج فيك أكثر من مجتمعها الجديد. حاول الانخراط في صالة ألعاب رياضية أو مجموعة اجتماعية شبابية أخرى لها اهتمامات مماثلة لك ، واكتشف ما يقدمه الحي الجديد. ابحث عن منزلك الجديد ومكان إقامتك واكتشف أماكن جديدة للنزهة والترفيه هناك.

  1. احصل على حيوان أليف ليكون أفضل صديق لك

من خلال تكوين صداقات مع الحيوانات ، فإنه يحسن الحالة المزاجية بشكل كبير ويقلل من مستويات التوتر لديك. إن اصطحاب حيوان أليف معك أينما ذهبت يجعل جسمك يفرز هرمونات السعادة ويبقيك إيجابيًا. إذا كانت جامعتك أو مالك العقار لا يسمحان لك بالاحتفاظ بحيوان أليف مشين ، يمكنك قضاء بعض الوقت مع حيواناتك الأليفة التي تمتلك حيوانات أليفة.

  1. تحدث إلى الأشخاص الذين تثق بهم حول أفكارك ومخاوفك

لا عيب في الشعور بالحنين إلى وطنك الأم ، فهذا أمر طبيعي ويحدث للجميع تقريبًا. اطلب المساعدة من أحد المحترفين إذا شعرت أنك بحاجة إلى دعم إضافي للتعامل مع هذا الشعور والتوتر. في هذا السياق ، تقدم العديد من مجموعات الأفراد والمنظمات الدعم للطلاب الذين يعانون من مشاكل نفسية. يمكنك أيضًا الوصول إلى مراكز دعم الطلاب الدوليين في جامعتك والتي غالبًا ما تضم متخصصين مثل المستشارين والأطباء النفسيين الذين يمكنهم مساعدتك في التعامل مع القلق ومثل هذه المشاعر الصعبة.

  1. روح عن نفسك وعبر عن مشاعرك

إذا كنت تخجل من التعبير عن مشاعرك للآخرين ، فابدأ في كتابة مشاعرك ، واسترخِ وأطلق العنان لأفكارك.

تاريخ النشر: أبريل 11th, 2021 / الفئات: living in Ukraine /

الاشتراك للحصول على آخر الأخبار

تلقي النشرة الدورية لعروض وأخبار الجامعات الأوكرانية.

    أضف إشعارًا حول ملف سياسة الخصوصية هنا.

Understanding the cause and how to deal with stress when in a new country

It may be difficult to adapt to your new life abroad, especially with the presence of academic pressure and new friends that need to adapt to their different habits, and the presence of financial requirements, academic commitments, and increased work responsibilities. And since your life in the new country is significantly different from your home country, you may feel these heavy burdens, stress and longing for your homeland. Know that it is okay to feel low – this feeling happens to everyone. So here are some tips that will help you deal with this stress effectively.

Common causes of stress for international students while studying abroad

Cause

Description

1  Culture shock  Most international students face a cultural shock when they go abroad due to the difference in culture, customs and community traditions in their new study destination, which puts them under great psychological and social pressure in order to adapt to the new society.
2 Homesickness  Staying away from your family and friends and going to a new and strange environment that is unfamiliar to you pushes you to longing for your motherland. This is very normal for anyone who is normal. Many students go through this stage and often feel lonely, sad, anxious, or excited. You will feel like returning home and feeling unsafe
3 Lack of confidence  Being in a new country prompts you to hesitate to interact with others and strangers, and hinders your formation of new friendships, and other matters and thoughts that are more isolated than normal.
4  Academic and work commitments  An unfamiliar academic environment, new curriculum for you, and unfamiliar study methods can be a major challenge for you as an international student. Add to that part-time work responsibilities to be able to meet your financial needs, which puts you under a lot of stress
5 Burden of fresh independence  The burden of managing a whole series of new personal responsibilities such as overcoming language barriers, finding suitable housing, choosing suitable roommates, paying rents and fees, running household chores, and planning your monthly budget also burdens students a lot.

But what is the way to overcome these pressures and fears? Here are some tips!

  1. Establish social relationships in the new country

Build your own social network and build friendships with other international students who have had similar experiences as yours. Use social media and websites to find groups of international students or friends with similar interests in your city.

  1. Stay in touch with your family and friends in your home country

Talk to those you trust and find local support and social networks that help international students:

  • Set aside times and schedule live video chat interviews with your family and friends
  • Travel, hike, and send gifts to your loved ones in your home country
  • Send them messages to reassure them and reassure them of your condition
  • Do not spend and consume your time in social media more than required and useful
  • Join student groups that are interested in the fields you love
  • Keep your schedule full of activities and recreational breaks to eliminate boredom
  • Feel free to meet new people
  • Open up for new experiences
  • Join your travel buddies and learn about new places and activities
  1. Exercise and eat healthy food

Poor eating habits and sleep deprivation lead to stress. So, eat nutritious meals and get enough rest. And try to cook your meals at home instead of eating out or rushing to consume ready-to-eat junk food. Undoubtedly, exercise improves general physical and mental health. Make sure to stay active by walking, running, swimming or exercising in the gym. Meditation, yoga, and deep breathing exercises can help keep your cool.

  1. Get to know your new city

Make an effort to get to know your new surroundings. Your attempt to get to know the city and its inhabitants will make you feel more integrated into you than its new community. Try getting involved in a gym or other youthful social group with similar interests to you, and discover what your new neighborhood has to offer. Look for your new home and residence and discover new places for outing and entertainment there.

  1. Get a pet to be your best friend

By making friends with animals, it significantly improves moods and lowers your stress levels. Having a pet with you and taking it with you wherever you go causes your body to release the happiness hormones and keep you positive. If your university or landlord doesn’t allow you to keep a disgraced pet, you can spend time with your pets who own pets.

  1. Talk to people you trust about your thoughts and worries

There is no shame in feeling nostalgic for your motherland, as this is normal and happens to almost everyone. Seek help from a professional if you feel you need extra support to cope with this feeling and stress. In this context, many groups of individuals and organizations provide support to students with psychological problems. You can also access the International Student Support Centers at your university which often includes specialists such as counselors and psychiatrists who can help you deal with anxiety and such difficult feelings.

  1. Spirit about yourself and express your feelings

If you are shy about expressing your feelings to others, start writing your feelings, relax yourself and unleash your thoughts.

Published On: April 11th, 2021 / Categories: living in Ukraine /

Subscribe To Receive The Latest News

Receive our periodical bulletin of offers and news of Ukrainian universities.

    Add notice about your Privacy Policy here.